Address:
120 West Lee Street

Louisville, KY  40208

(502) 485-8503

School's Homepage:  www.dupontmanual.com

Scholarship Website:  gomanualgo.weebly.com

Twitter Account:  @dmhsguidance

© 2013

by Manual Counselors.

Mrs. Marti K. Johnston

Guidance Counselor (A-L - 11th & 12th)

marti.johnston@jefferson.kyschools.us

Mrs. Amy Medley

Guidance Counselor (M-Z - 11th & 12th)

amy.medley@jefferson.kyschools.us

Mrs. Michelle Leslie

Guidance Counselor (A-L - 9th & 10th)

michelle.leslie@jefferson.kyschools.us

Ms. Anita Sanders

Records Clerk

anita.sanders@jefferson.kyschools.us

Mrs. Krista Just

Administrative Assistant

krista.just@jefferson.kyschools.us

 

 

The mission of the duPont Manual High School and Youth Performing Arts High School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing the academic, college/career, and personal/social development of all students.  It is within this dynamic interdisciplinary and diverse learning community, focusing on rigorous academic, technical, and artistic college-preparatory magnet programs, that we provide support to maximize student potential and achievement.  In partnership with other educators, parents or guardians, and the community, the counseling department will facilitate the support system to ensure all students have access to and are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.  Additionally, we will advocate for the nurturing and sustaining academic excellence for all students, by providing access to diversified instruction to meet the needs of all learning styles, to recognize multiple giftedness, to educate beyond the classroom walls through educational enrichment activities and opportunities, and by the development of leadership through the encouragement of participation in clubs, organizations, artistic productions, and athletics.

Mrs. Amy Meeron

Guidance Counselor (M-Z - 9th & 10th)

amy.meeron@jefferson.kyschools.us

Mr. Kevin Fowler
Guidance Counselor (A-Z - YPAS)
kevin.fowler@jefferson.kyschools.us